1 Cubed
browse bands:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z      view all bands
Music News
Multiple GRAMMY ® Nominee Gungor Selling Out Major Cities On Headline Spring Tour
With numerous honors and stellar reviews for their latest album, Ghosts Upon the Earth, it is no surprise that three-time GRAMMY ® nominated group Gungor is selling out shows...read more
New Music From The Afters To Appear in the Upcoming Feature Film October Baby
Fans looking for an early preview of new music from chart-topping foursome The Afters will have their chance later this month as the band’s song “Life Is Beautiful” is featured in the upcoming feature film October Baby. ...read more
Music Icon Steven Curtis Chapman Collects 16th GRAMMY ® Nomination for No. 1 Hit “Do Everything”
The already five-time GRAMMY ® award-winning multi-platinum selling artist Steven Curtis Chapman garnered the 16th GRAMMY ® nomination of his prolific 20+ year career....read more
View All Music News
Cultural News
Survivors: Quake Was God's Blessing in Disguise
Amidst the devastation and immense human suffering in Haiti, some of its people are responding with faith. As the sun begins to set over the capital city of Port-au-Prince, a few hours of Heaven comes down on a corner of the devastated city...read more
Pro-Life Leaders to Protest Abortion 'Supercenter'
Several prominent pro-life leaders are rallying in Houston, Texas on Monday to protest what will be the largest abortion clinic in the western hemisphere. ...read more
Vietnam Churches Reach Out to Country's Addicts
HO CHI MINH, Vietnam - Christians in Vietnam are reaching out to those lost in a world of drugs and despair....read more
View All Cultural News
19 June 2008

Hillsong Music and Integrity Music will release Hillsong Live! This is Our God, the unprecedented 17th annual live worship CD on August 5, 2008, featuring Hillsong Church’s Reuben Morgan, Joel Houston, Darlene Zschech and Marty Sampson. A companion DVD will also be released that day.

Every year since 1992, the Sydney, Australia mega-church has produced a live contemporary/modern worship CD during its annual Hillsong Conference, the dynamic worship event which draws up to 30 000 attendees each year. From the first release, The Power of Your Love, which was produced on cassette, up until this year’s This is Our God, the Hillsong worship team has created these albums based on its commitment to perpetually offering new songs for the church. (A complete Hillsong Live discography follows.)

Hillsong’s high-energy worship is evident once again on two-disc This is Our God, which was recorded live in March at Acer Arena, the largest indoor stadium in Sydney. A number of new songwriters, worship leaders and musicians including Matthew Crocker, Joel Davies, Jonathon Douglass (JD), Brooke Fraser, Annie Garratt, Jad Gillies, Sam Knock, Mike Guglielmucci and Jill McCloghry joined Morgan, Houston, Zschech and Sampson on the platform, introducing new music and bringing new energy to all the music presented at the event.

Joel Houston, Hillsong’s Creative Director, views this live installment as a message to God. “It’s about a generation expressing their worship; expressing their heart for worship in the action of love toward God, toward the world we live in, and the people who inhabit it. It's not about highlighting the darkness; it's about becoming the light that diminishes the darkness. It's the gospel and we're all in this together," he says.

One of the CDs highlights is bound to be “Healer,” which features a guest vocalist/appearance from Mike Guglielmucci of Planetshakers, who wrote or co-wrote several of the disc’s new songs. Guglielmucci wrote “Healer” after a terminal cancer diagnosis in 2006. Guglielmucci’s compelling testimony and his performance, aided by oxygen therapy, is one of the most powerful moments captured on the DVD of This is Our God.

The complete song and songwriter list for Hillsong LIVE: This Is Our God is:

1. "Your Name High" (Joel Houston)

2. "Run" (Joel Houston)

3. "Desert Song" (Brooke Fraser)

4. "This Is Our God" (Reuben Morgan)

5. "He Is Lord" (Ben Fielding)

6. "High And Lifted Up" (Mike Guglielmucci, Darlene Zschech)

7. "Stronger" (Ben Fielding, Reuben Morgan)

8. "Healer" (Mike Guglielmucci)

9. "You Are Here" (Dave George, Grant Pankratz)

10. "You Deserve" (Matt Crocker, James Dunlop)

11. "Across The Earth" (Reuben Morgan, Matt Crocker, Mike Guglielmucci)

12. "Where We Belong" (Joel Davies, Reuben Morgan)

13. "Sing To The Lord" (Matt Crocker, Mike Guglielmucci)

14. "You’ll Come" (Brooke Fraser)

15. "Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus" (Helen Lemmel/Traditional)

16. "With Everything" (Joel Houston)

Integrity Music will also release companion resource products for This Is Our God including a digital songbook.

View Latest Music News Articles

Video Intermotiff
Building 429 - Meeting with God Face to Face
Building 429 - Meeting with God Face to Face
The whole thought process that we thought of, that the Lord gave us, was the people who are instantly changed forever in a moment were the people who met God face to face for themselves. ...read more
Hope Article
God's Purpose...Peace and Life
God's Purpose...Peace and Life
God loves you and wants you to know Him so He can fill you with peace and give you real life -- forever. ...read more
Hope Devotional
You’re not lacking opportunity or ability. What you’re lacking is the knowledge to uncover your opportunities ...read more
Music has always been a passion of mine. I grew up singing in choir and playing in bands. It became more serious in college when I transferred universities and began to study music full time. ...read more